A Note From Mrs. Gaddafi


Today I received a message purportedly from his second wife of the now-dead Libyan dictator Gaddafi. Like a poorly drafted essay by a procrastinating student, it is rather amusing.

FROM: Safia
Today at 5:29 PM

Hello My Dear ,

Greetings of Peace and Blessings,

I am Mrs. Safia Farkash al-Gaddafi, Wife of Late Former Prime Minister of my country Libya, Muammar Muhammad A.M.al-Gaddafi, Who was Assassinated on October 20/2011, after the death of my husband, I’m Presently here in Ghana hospital where I have been undergoing treatment for cancer of the lungs. I have since lost my ability to talk and my doctors have told me that I have only less than (3) Three months to live.
I contact you because I want your reliable and honest to enable you assist me facilitate my Investment, this was after my considerations for partnership and co-operation to Invest my money wisely and at the end of every year funds are to be distributed among charity organization and to reach to the motherless and also less privileges.
Also to reach to the Katrina Hurricane, the sick that has no body to take care of them, the poor and widows and to set up a Cancer research, while you put me in a good hospital over there in your country where I shall have a better treatment.

When I received the information from you, I will give you contact of the security company where my late husband deposited the box money $35 Million Dollar, before his death, The company will deliver it to you. I will send you the deposit certificate and my pictures.

Hope to Hear from you soon. on Private Email:( contactme756@yahoo.com )
Love you,
Mrs. Safia Farkash al-Gaddafi.

Highlighting Hurricane Katrina is a good touch. The grammar and other errors, however, really need to be cleaned up, especially if any money is to made from this scam.

Should I draft a letter?

My Dear Safia . . .

ajh

Leave a Reply

