Will Talks Lincoln

IL_NG (1)

I’m a big fan of George Will, and I love history, so I have to check this out later, including the podcast. What will he say about Lincoln and what he means for the modern era? He always has thoughtful insight.

I witnessed one of his appearances, at Willamette University in my hometown, in 2005. I honestly can’t remember what he talked about. But I’ll look it up.

Of course, the subject of politics was big, given the previous year’s presidential election, George W. Bush versus John Kerry. It was mostly members of the College Republicans, from a variety of institutions, in the audience.

ajh

Leave a Reply

