Creepy Faces

SWE_DN

This face, the one on the right, is really creeping me out. My apologies to this particular Swede. But, man, there’s just something about the haircut, the smile, the look.

I am assuming this individual in question is Böcker, who is apparently well known in Sweden. I don’t know if Böcker is a man or a woman.¹ I can’t tell. Or is this Bergström?²

I guess it is time for Google Translate. My Swedish is a little rusty.

top-10-evil-characters-10I’d been browsing through some of the international papers and decided to check out Sweden. Boy, was that a mistake.

Ain’t it creepy, like a villain in movie? Kinda reminds me of the child catcher from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. Man, that fella gave me the chills every time I watched his scenes. Still creeps me out.

Yes, yes, I know. I probably insulted one of the smartest and most talented and most respected Swedes ever born, and, thus, insulted the whole of Sweden, too.

ajh

1. Silly me, böcker is the Swedish word for books.

2. Hey, it’s Bergström! Gunilla Bergström. She is a children’s book author. The woman on the left is Annika Lindgren, her granddaughter.

Leave a Reply

