A Hollywood Exec Named Fromkess

rage

While browsing video on YouTube the other day I came across a film directed by George C. Scott. It’s not a good film, despite coming on the heels of his Oscar-worthy performance as Patton.

It’s called Rage, and based on a real-life incident. The best thing about the picture are the posters. The poster imagery is fantastic.

fromkessThe only reason I am writing about it is because of an executive producer of the film. His name is Leon Fromkess. I noticed the name on the credits and made note of it because my mother’s maiden name is Fromke.

I got to thinking about the origin of the Fromkess surname. Is there any connection? It’s doubtful, I think, but I like investigating such curiosities.

ajh

Leave a Reply

