Be careful what you say

RANDOM COMMENTS & GREEK WEDDINGS

The other day I read the Q&A section from Parade, the magazine inserted in the Sunday paper. I don’t read it often, and write about it even less, but one nugget caught my attention.

A fella from Tarpon Springs, Florida wondered why it took so long to make another My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

Well, creator Nia Vardalos mentioned how a random comment from someone on her daughter’s first day of kindergarten was the spark to get the creative juices flowing.

I’d like to know more about that random comment. I’ll see what I can find. It’s probably better for everyone that she waited.

ajh

Leave a Reply

