“Like a dandelion up through the pavement, I persist.” Amen, brother.

wentworth_miller__by_me__by_atreyuu
A drawing of Wentworth Miller from Lisa Pearson’s sketchbook, a fan in the UK

Read a bit about actor Wentworth Miller yesterday. I watched his show Prison Break for awhile. I got bored with the show, so I stopped watching. But he and co-star Dominic Purcell were always compelling.

Wentworth has had his ups and downs, like the rest of us. I’m not famous, so thankfully I don’t have the paparazzi following me around, capturing moments for posterity. I’d probably be a combination of Alec Baldwin mixed with some Sean Penn and God knows what else.

He wrote about his recent experiences, including battles with depression, and penned the following line, which I admire, on his Facebook page.

Like a dandelion up through the pavement, I persist.”

Amen, brother.

It explains my feelings, and current predicaments, succinctly.

ajh

Leave a Reply

