Classic misdirection. Equating opposition to gay marriage with terrorists who commit mass murder.

I don’t support same-sex marriage. And I never will. That steadfast conviction apparently makes me a flaming Christian Right propaganda-spewing bigot.

Believe it or not, I don’t support a theocracy in America either. I firmly believe in the separation of church and state. I don’t think highly of televangelists. Most are charlatans.

But I do declare myself a Christian. I believe in God. I believe in right and wrong. Of course, I am human. I am fallible, like everyone else.

I am not all-knowing. So I don’t have all of the answers. But I do think homosexuality is unhealthy. However, I don’t believe HIV and AIDS were sent by God to punish gays.

I also am a strong believer in freedom, so what happens between consenting adults is none of my business and really shouldn’t be anyone else’s either. That includes the government. I really don’t care what you do in your bedroom.

What is particularly scary of leftists and leftism these days is the constant attacks on the opposition. A terrorist attacks and kills numerous people. Yet, rather than identifying and targeting Islamic radicalism as the true culprit, it is the conservative Christians who are blamed instead.

It’s a very strange jump, but not unpredictable. It’s the modus operandi of the Left.

Murder is murder. It’s wrong, and God clearly says so. It’s in his book.

“Thou shalt not murder.”

A direct quote.

I don’t know all of the details, but the Koran says something similar. And yet, there are quite a few Islamists who don’t seem to pay much heed to that passage.

ajh

Leave a Reply

