Very sad to learn of tragic circumstances in the Modine family

While browsing through the front pages of the yesterday’s papers, I came across the name of a family from my hometown: the Modines.

I met Michael Modine, brother of actor Matthew and father of Thomas and Andrew, years go. Michael died in 2007. Until doing some brief background research to refresh my memory, I hadn’t known he had passed.

Thomas died in 2015 and his brother Andrew has been implicated in his death. The story was on the front page of the hometown paper.

That’s what brought back memories of Michael. Years back, we were both running for office and met on the campaign trail. I am glad we got to talking and that I got to know him a bit.

I should write a little note to Michael’s widow. I hope she is doing okay throughout this. Please keep the family in your thoughts and prayers.

ajh

Leave a Reply

