Trump is “onto something.… everybody’s getting tired of political correctness, kissing up.” — Clint Eastwood

esq_eastwoods

ESQ: Your characters have become touchstones in the culture, whether it’s Reagan invoking “Make my day” or now Trump … I swear he’s even practiced your scowl.

CE: Maybe. But he’s onto something, because secretly everybody’s getting tired of political correctness, kissing up. That’s the kiss-ass generation we’re in right now. We’re really in a pussy generation. Everybody’s walking on eggshells. We see people accusing people of being racist and all kinds of stuff.…

I was hoping to see him at the Republican convention, but after that chair business with Romney in 2012, I know he thought better.

I still don’t understand why the media made such a big deal out of it. Improvisational theater is what it was. I was fascinated by it. Takes a serious amount of guts to attempt that. And, to me, he pulled it off.

ajh

Leave a Reply

