I admire No. 50

beast

I had similar assignments in middle school, going up against basketball centers much taller than me. I was scrappy, feisty, a pest on defense.

One giant named Alan Fish just moved me out of the way with his forearm once during a game. It wasn’t rough. He just scooted me back with his arm. I was positioned where he wanted to be. I had been bothering him like a mosquito for awhile.

The ref blew his whistle. I looked around in shock, thinking the call would go against me. But I waited, and the ref signaled offensive foul against Fish, and our team was awarded the ball.

One of my school sports anecdotes.

ajh

Leave a Reply

