Learning about Grandpa’s Grandma from cousin Jannik in Germany

Caroline Charlotte Radde

My cousin Jannik in Germany, who I just learned about, has quite a bit of material on the family, thankfully. For years all I knew about my grandfather’s grandparents were their names: Carl Fromke and Caroline Radde.

Now I know her middle and when she was born. Caroline Charlotte Radde. Born on January 22, 1830 in Borntuchen, Pomerania, Prussia.

Another interesting factoid is how he spells the surname of Caroline’s mother, Eva. I’ve been spelling it Milczewski, based on information sent by cousins in Montana. Jannik spells it Milczefsky.

Jannik says that Caroline was Michael Radde and Eva Milczefsky’s third child and that they had nine children. Her younger sister Wilhelmine Charlotte Radde was Jannik’s great-great-great-grandmother.

I am so looking forward to chatting with him more and learning as much as I can.

ajh

One thought on “Learning about Grandpa’s Grandma from cousin Jannik in Germany”

Leave a Reply

