Hey, it’s me!

Holga photography triple exposure + the Aviary app = dorky fun

10268990_411249542393658_465940138_n

I took a black-and-white photography class a few years back. We used Holga cameras, which I didn’t even know about. So much fun.

Someone, a fellow student, got lucky taking a pic of me. It was totally accidental. But in my glasses, in my eyes, are exposures of me posing sideways and looking outwards. You couldn’t have planned it better.

It was a bizarre, happy result from experimenting with triple exposure on the same piece of film. And thanks to Adam Doody, wherever he is, for teaching that class and a few others.

I took the original, a scan of it, and played around in the Aviary app for awhile, creating this.

ajh

Leave a Reply

