One of my Conner relatives, sister of my great grandmother, died from gangrenous appendicitis at sixty.

record-image_3Q9M-CSQ8-63LS-C

The stereotype is that appendicitis is a disease affecting the young. I was surprised by her age. The fact is, sadly, that much of what afflicts us humans is a mystery, despite so many advances in science and understanding.

ajh

One thought on “One of my Conner relatives, sister of my great grandmother, died from gangrenous appendicitis at sixty.”

Leave a Reply

